Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for April 22nd, 2008

Making Way For My God

I have seen people ready to go Home, and then when it is time they seem to want to resist a little and feel like there is so much more work to do. When in reality if God is taking them Home then their work on earth is done.

Some want to stand in the way of God and not allow the work to be done. Like God is knocking on the door and they will answer in their time because right now they are too busy listening to the world speak to them. I really expected more comments on my last post. It might be that some of you agree with me but are not sure if you should voice it or not. Some of you might have thought that my thoughts are so far off base that you did not want to comment and hurt my feelings. My skin has become thicker and my faith has become stronger. I am willing to open my ears to others and let my faith grow, but I am also willing to stand in my faith and know what God has shown and has said to me. That He has directed me to where I am now.

I know that one paragraph probably threw you, the one that I believe in ghost. There are so many questions to this. Are we in purgatory when we die, or do we go straight to Heaven? I believe that we will all rise at the end of time. Which opens the doors to other possibilities. Jesus was thought of as a ghost twice, once on the water and once when He rose from the dead. So there was knowledge or the ideas of ghost at that time. I am not asking you to believe me, it is not a saving grace if you do or do not. It is just my belief.

This leads me to making way for God. It seems that we are afraid to walk the line of what is to be believed and straying off the line away from God. If we keep in constant contact with God and open our hearts to the fact that He is GOD, then we will be shown that line. I believe in darkness and those that give themselves to that. Purposely staying away from God because in doing so there will not be fear in falling. I watch for God constantly now. He is here, He is there He is everywhere. Possible for Him, hard for us to wrap our minds around sometimes. If we do not make way for Him then we have shut the door in His face, missing out on EVERYTHING that He has to offer.

Some worry about being too judgmental about rather it was God’s work or not. Do not worry about it. If it turns out good works then God’s hand must be in it. Again I ask you, do you agree? If we worry about crossing that line then we are putting restraints on our growth. Not just our growth but God’s offering to us. If it doesn’t feel right then pray on it, God has big shoulders and an understanding of your heart and mind. If you feel like you question rather it is God or not, do not try and figure it our on your own. Pray, meditate, use your disciplines, and feel comfort in God’s presence. He will not lead you astray. Listen to your thoughts, if you are a Christian then the only way the enemy is allowed to enter is through your thoughts. Trying to fool you in believing that they are your own. Satan cannot touch you remember this. You were freed from that because of Christ love for you. Filter out the good from the bad, it will be pretty obvious most of the time. Pray about your thoughts. It is said that we are bombarded with several thousand thoughts at a time, not all are going to be good.

Some biblical scholars believe in possession. I think this is getting so far away from God and His plan for us that we allow sin to corrupt us, again from our thoughts. A fight between the world that we live in and God’s plan for us. Sometimes it is hard to give ourselves to God because it might be a difficult road for us to tow. But if God is with us, we can make it through the laughter and disbelief of others. We can make it through a loved ones death, any tragedy or struggle that we find ourselves in. I want to dress in the armour of God and allow His light to shine. I am an addict, I have non-traditional beliefs, God knows this, so if He is that important to me, His grace and views of me are all that matter. To be honest, and if I am wrong please correct me, but I am at a state that I don’t care what you think of my belief, or my habits. If I stray from what God truly wants and I find myself relying on my own thoughts, then by all means correct me.  If I offend you with my words correct me. I am not above that, and this is not what I am talking about, correction and guidance is good and needed sometimes.

I have hidden so much of my belief for fear of laughter, or ridicule that God has wiped away the sleep from my eyes. I will not cover God’s power in me any longer. If I speak of my travels and I am laughed at, or looked down upon as being an addict and my brain must be fried because of my belief, so be it. God knows my heart, though my words are inadequate to describe my heart, God is more then able. Jesus Christ is now allowed in my heart. Like I had the power to allow Him in the first place. I am happy with my growth, I am looking forward to so much more. I am looking forward to being corrected and allowing Him to tell me that I am facing the wrong direction for me to turn around and see new works that lie ahead.

I am no longer afraid to share with you my whole life. Not just the addict that I am, but my whole life. My belief system, my out look on God and His powerful hand. Rather we believe the same or not, that is not important. My walk is different than yours, it is no better then yours, nor is yours better then mine. It is where we are at during this time. As long as we are leaning on Jesus and listening, truly listening, and willing to learn to walk all over again from the starting line, waiting for a new phase to start. Hanging on to the wisdom that was given to us the last time we began. We know this time to put one foot in front of the other, we know this time we will struggle with the race, we will fall over the stones that litter the road, and we know this time we will follow the bigger path that God has started in making a way for us.

D.

Read Full Post »